From Silicon Valley, advice for graduates

From Silicon Valley, advice for graduates

Now, here’s an article by a graduating senior who’s going to go places.  She’s right on point.  I especially like some of the advice she received from an informational interview “None of the people I interviewed talked about how being smart got them where they are now. Instead, they talked about being curious about the world and wanting to learn as much as they could about it. They were not trying to succeed so they could feel good about themselves. They were humble.”  Spot on!

After 20 years in Human Resources in Silicon Valley, I've taken my passion for coaching and am building up a coaching practice. I love working with seasoned professionals as well as new college grads. Please see my website: www.marywmills.com. Thank you!

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Career, College Grads, College Grads

Leave a comment

Archives