From a talk I gave in October 2012

I spoke at CodeCamp held at Foothill College in October 2012.  This is an annual educational event for software developers.  Roughly 3,000 people attended various sessions over the weekend.  I was interviewed by David Spark (www.sparkmediasolutions.com) after giving my talk which was titled “For New Managers: How to Be a ‘Good Boss.’”  David posted the interview and some of the information I covered on the CodeCamp website.  Thank you, David!

Here’s the link: 10-traits-inspring-managers.

After 20 years in Human Resources in Silicon Valley, I've taken my passion for coaching and am building up a coaching practice. I love working with seasoned professionals as well as new college grads. Please see my website: www.marywmills.com. Thank you!

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

Archives
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

